#### **SENATE**

Jeffrey M. Schoenberg Co-Chair

> Michael Frerichs Matt Murphy Suzi Schmidt Dave Syverson Donne Trotter

#### **EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

Dan R. Long



### State of Illinois COMMISSION ON GOVERNMENT FORECASTING AND ACCOUNTABILITY

703 Stratton Ofc. Bldg., Springfield, IL 62706 217/782-5320 Fax: 217/782-3513

http://www.ilga.gov/commission/cgfa2006/home.aspx

HOUSE
Patricia R. Bellock
Co-Chair

Elaine Nekritz
Raymond Poe
Al Riley
Mike Tryon

**DEPUTY DIRECTOR** 

Trevor J. Clatfelter

# **AGENDA**

### **Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing**

# **Jacksonville Developmental Center**

March 7, 2012; 5:00 pm

Bruner Recreation Center, Illinois College, Edgehill Road & Lincoln Ave., Jacksonville, IL 62650

### I. Call to Order

- 1. Co-Chair Senator Jeffrey Schoenberg
- 2. Co-Chair Representative Patricia Bellock

### II. State of Illinois Executive Branch Officials

- 1. Office of the Governor
  - a. Mark Doyle, Transition of Care Coordinator
  - b. Michael Gelder, Senior Health Policy Advisor
- 2. Illinois Department of Human Services
  - a. Michelle R.B. Saddler, Secretary
  - b. Kevin Casey, Director, Division of Developmental Disabilities
  - c. Robert Brock, Budget Director
- 3. Illinois Council on Developmental Disabilities
  - a. Dr. Sheila Romano, Director

### **III.** Elected Officials

- 1. Wm. Sam McCann, State Senator, 49th District
- 2. Jim Watson, State Representative, 97<sup>th</sup> District
- 3. Andy Ezard, Mayor, City of Jacksonville
- 4. Randy Duvendack, Sheriff, Morgan County
- 5. Tony Grootens, Chief of Police, City of Jacksonville

# IV. Advocacy Organizations

1. Cheryl Jansen, Legislative Director, Equip for Equality

- 2. Amber Smock, Director of Advocacy, Access Living
- 3. Barbara Pritchard, Community for All Coalition

# V. Employee Organizations, Unions and Associations

- 1. Henry Bayer, Executive Director, AFSCME Council 31
- 2. Rick Lezu, Staff Representative, Illinois Nurses Association

## VI. Community Organizations and Other Interested Parties

- 1. Ginny Fanning, Executive Director, Chamber of Commerce
- 2. Terry Dennison, President Jacksonville Regional Economic Development
- 3. Jacque McDaniel

## VII. Family Members and Guardians

- 1. Lorna Dempster
- 2. Jagat Dhamrait
- 3. Joanne Dorn
- 4. Sharon Pfeiffer
- 5. Grace Gilmore
- 6. Leta Langdon
- 7. June DeWerff

- 8. Michelle Fryer
- 9. Jeanine Williams
- 10. Lorna Jones
- 11. Deborah Stype
- 12. Jill Wikeljohn
- 13. Raj Dhamrait
- 14. Preeteka Dhamrait

### **VIII. Public Comments**

### IX. Old Business

### X. New Business

### **XI.** Announcements

1. Next Meeting - Tinley Park Mental Health Center

Date: Monday - 3/12/12

Time: 4:30 p.m.

Location: Lincoln-Way East High School, Frankfort, IL

# XII. Adjournment