SENATE

Donne Trotter Co-Chair

Pamela Althoff David Koehler Chapin Rose **Heather Steans** Dave Syverson



State of Illinois **COMMISSION ON GOVERNMENT** FORECASTING AND ACCOUNTABILITY

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR 703 Stratton Ofc. Bldg., Springfield, IL 62706 217/782-5320 Fax: 217/782-3513 http://cgfa.ilga.gov/

Michael Unes

DEPUTY DIRECTOR Laurie Eby

HOUSE

Donald Moffitt

Co-Chair

Kelly Burke

C.D. Davidsmeyer Elaine Nekritz

Al Riley

Dan R. Long

AGENDA

Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing

Illinois Youth Center at Kewanee

March 30, 2016; 5:00 pm

Kewanee High School, 1211 East 3rd St., Kewanee, IL

I. Call to Order

- 1. Co-Chair Senator Donne Trotter
- 2. Co-Chair Representative Donald Moffitt

II. **State of Illinois Executive Branch Officials**

- 1. Candice Jones, Director, Illinois Department of Juvenile Justice (IDJJ)
- 2. Beth Compton, Chief Legal Counsel, IDJJ
- 3. Eva Moore, Deputy Director of Aftercare, IDJJ
- 4. Jesse Montgomery, Deputy Director of Operations, IDJJ
- 5. Heidi Mueller, Deputy Director of Programs, IDJJ
- 6. Kiersten Neswick, Chief Financial Officer, IDJJ
- 7. Marna Goodman, Chief of Professional Development and Training, IDJJ
- 8. Jessica McMiller Baptiste, Chief of Staff, IDJJ

III. **Local Officials**

- 1. Tim Wells, Treasurer, Henry County
- 2. Gary Bradley, City Manager, City of Kewanee
- 3. Marshall Jones, Member, Henry County Board
- 4. Dave Dyer, City Administrator, City of Galva
- 5. Jon Zahm, President, Regional School Board for Bureau, Henry, and Stark County

IV. **Advocates**

- 1. Stephanie Kollmann, Policy Director, Children & Family Justice Center
- 2. Era Laudermilk, Program Director, Illinois Justice Project
- 3. Jose I. Sanchez, SSC Coordinator, Voices of Youth in Chicago Education

- 4. Diane Limas, Communities United
- 5. Edward Ward, Youth Organizer, Blocks Together

V. Employee Organizations, Unions and Associations

- 1. Mike Newman, Deputy Director, AFSCME Council 31
- 2. Tod Williams, President, AFSCME Local 801
- 3. Shannon McDermott, IYC Kewanee Program Department
- 4. Heather Nolan, Youth & Family Specialist Supervisor, IYC-Kewanee
- 5. Jeff Olson, Stationary Engineer Assistant Chief, IYC-Kewanee

VI. Advocates II

- 1. Mecole Jordan, United Congress of Community and Religious Organizations
- 2. Elizabeth Clarke, President, Juvenile Justice Initiative
- 3. Zyonna Bragg, Target Area Development Corp.
- 4. Maya Szilak, John Howard Association of Illinois

VII. Community Organizations and Other Interested Parties

- 1. Dorothy Meindok, Kewanee Area United Way
- 2. Anne Fulton
- 3. Dan Swanson, Republican Candidate, 74th House District

VIII. Public Comments

IX. Old Business/New Business/Announcements

1. Next Meeting:

Tuesday, April 12th, 10:00 am, Room 212, State Capitol Hearing on the State Employees' Group Insurance Program

X. Adjournment