SENATE

Jeffrey M. Schoenberg Co-Chair

Michael Frerichs
Matt Murphy
Suzi Schmidt
Dave Syverson
Donne Trotter

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Dan R. Long



State of Illinois COMMISSION ON GOVERNMENT FORECASTING AND ACCOUNTABILITY

703 Stratton Ofc. Bldg., Springfield, IL 62706 217/782-5320 Fax: 217/782-3513 http://www.ilga.gov/commission/cgfa2006/home.aspx HOUSE
Patricia R. Bellock
Co-Chair

Elaine Nekritz Raymond Poe Al Riley Mike Tryon

DEPUTY DIRECTOR Trevor J. Clatfelter

AGENDA

Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing
Dwight Correctional Center

April 4, 2012; 4:00 pm Dwight Township High School, 801 S. Franklin St., Dwight IL

I. Call to Order

- 1. Co-Chair Senator Jeffrey Schoenberg
- 2. Co-Chair Representative Patricia Bellock

II. State of Illinois Executive Branch Officials

- 1. Illinois Department of Corrections
 - a. S. A. Godinez, Director
 - b. Bryan Gleckler, Chief Financial Officer
 - c. Anne McElroy, Chief of Labor Relations
- 2. Governor's Office of Budget and Management
 - a. Austin Baidas, Associate Director

III. Elected Officials

- 1. Shane Cultra, Senator, 53rd District
- 2. Toi Hutchinson, Senator, 40th District
- 3. Jason Barickman, Representative, 105th District
- 4. Frank Mautino, Representative, 76th District
- 5. Pam Roth, Representative, 75th District
- 6. Bill Wilkey, Village President, Village of Dwight
- 7. Kevin McNamara, Administrator, Village of Dwight
- 8. Gary Marks, President, Dwight Fire Protection District
- 9. Jimmie Lansford, Mayor, City of Streator
- 10. Bob Russell, Mayor, City of Pontiac
- 11. Glen Davidson, Alderman, City of Kankakee
- 12. Bill Farfield, Chair, Livingston County Board
- 13. Dr. Richard Jancek, Dwight Superintendents of Schools

- 14. Mark Jontry, Superintendent, Regional Office of Education for DeWitt-Livingston, and McLean Counties
- 15. Irv Mashing, President, Dwight Board of Education

IV. Employee Organizations, Unions and Associations

- 1. Henry Bayer, Executive Director, AFSCME Council 31
- 2. Dan Dunlap, President, AFSCME Local 1133
- 3. Robin Best, RN, Staff Specialist, Illinois Nurses Association
- 4. Neil Materson, International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 399
- 5. John Luchsinger, International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 399
- 6. Darren Shull, Member, ISEA Local 2002
- 7. Gerald W. Raines, Acting President, Fraternal Order of Police, IDOC Lodge #263
- 8. Michael Stout, Business Manager, ISEA Laborers' Local 2002

V. Business

- 1. Larry Vaupel, Greater Livingston County EDC
- 2. Doug Pryor, Gundy Economic Development Council
- 3. Mike Van Mill, Economic Alliance of Kankakee County
- 4. Bob Ohlendorf, President, Dwight Area Chamber of Commerce
- 5. Gibs Nielsen, Chair, Dwight Economic Development Commission
- 6. Steve Kim, RKJ Legal
- 7. Stephen Wilkey, First National Bank of Dwight
- 8. Janice Lauritzen, Dwight Tourism/Dwight Main Street
- 9. David Ochs, OSF St. James Medical Center
- 10. Joan Bullard, Livingston County Board of Realtors
- 11. Sarah Center, Wells Center Drug and Alcohol Treatment Provider at Dwight

VI. Community Organizations and Other Interested Parties

- 1. Rev. Patricia Morton, Dwight Ministerial Association
- 2. Marilyn Hugh, Church Women United
- 3. Helen Kim, Korean American Presbyterian Association of America

VII. Employees

- 1. Dawn Bufford, Psychologist
- 2. Sandra Boeckmann, Correctional Counselor
- 3. Shane Long, Correctional Officer
- 4. Kim Krug, Health Care Administrator
- 5. Rev. Christy Callahan, Chaplain
- 6. Cheryl O'Brien, Educator
- 7. Mary Sigler, Warden (retired)

VIII. Public Comments

IX. Old Business

X. New Business

XI. Announcements – Future Facility Closure Hearings

- 1. Westside ATC, April 10th, 10:00 a.m., Bilandic Building
- 2. Tinley Park MHC, April 10th, 3:00 p.m., South Suburban College
- 3. Murray Developmental Center, April 20th, 3:00 p.m. Centralia High School

XII. Adjournment