SENATE Jeffrey M. Schoenberg Co-Chair

Michael Frerichs Matt Murphy Suzi Schmidt Dave Syverson Donne Trotter

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Dan R. Long



State of Illinois COMMISSION ON GOVERNMENT FORECASTING AND ACCOUNTABILITY

703 Stratton Ofc. Bldg., Springfield, IL 62706 217/782-5320 Fax: 217/782-3513

http://www.ilga.gov/commission/cgfa2006/home.aspx

HOUSE Patricia R. Bellock Co-Chair

Elaine Nekritz Raymond Poe Al Riley Mike Tryon

DEPUTY DIRECTOR

Trevor J. Clatfelter

AGENDA

Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing Illinois Youth Center at Joliet

April 4, 2012, 10:00 a.m.

The Renaissance Center, 214 North Ottawa St., Joliet, IL 60432

I. Call to Order

- 1. Co-Chair Senator Jeffrey Schoenberg
- 2. Co-Chair Representative Patricia Bellock

II. **State of Illinois Executive Branch Officials**

- 1. Illinois Department of Juvenile Justice
 - a. Arthur Bishop, Director
 - b. Beth Ann Compton, Chief Legal Counsel
 - c. Bryan Gleckler, Chief Financial Officer
 - d. Todd Creviston, Labor Relations Administrator
- 2. Governor's Office of Management and Budget
 - a. Austin Baidas, Associate Director
- 3. Illinois Juvenile Justice Commission
 - a. Julie Biehl, Commissioner

III. **Elected Officials**

- 1. Jack McGuire, Representative, 86th District
- 2. Pat McGuire, Senator, 43rd District
- 3. Larry Walsh, Executive, Will County
- 4. James Glasgow, States Attorney, Will County
- 5. Paul Kaupas, Sheriff, Will County
- 6. Thomas A. Thanas, City Manager, City of Joliet

Employee Organizations, Unions and Associations IV.

- 1. Henry Bayer, Executive Director, AFSCME Council 31
- 2. Sharon Konopka, President, AFSCME Local 1753
- 3. Robin Best, Staff Specialist, Illinois Nurses Association
- 4. Greg Johnson, Trustee, Fraternal Order of Police District 3

V. Community Organizations, and Other Interested Parties

- 1. Reverend Lester Brown, Good Samaritan Ministry of Joliet
- 2. Ryan Alm
- 3. Elizabeth Clarke, President, Juvenile Justice Initiative
- 4. John Maki, Executive Director, John Howard Association
- 5. Jennifer Vollen-Katz, Director of Juvenile Justice Project, John Howard Association
- 6. Jeffrey M. Bradley, Statewide Coordinator, Juvenile Detention Alternative Initiative
- 7. Samuel L. Latson, Hazel Crest Church
- 8. Anita Baker

VI. Employees

- 1. Troy Johnson, Chief Engineer
- 2. Patricia Walker, Corrections Nurse II
- 3. Julius Collins Jr., Juvenile Justice Specialist
- 4. Todd Westover, Academic Educator
- 5. Rodney Baker, Juvenile Justice Supervisor
- 6. Michael M. Klimek, Juvenile Justice Specialist
- 7. John Suarez, Principal
- 8. Ricky Williams, Juvenile Justice Specialist
- 9. Kim Duvall, Juvenile Justice Specialist and Family Specialist
- 10. Kimberly Navarro, Records Office Supervisor
- 11. Larry Collins, Social Worker
- 12. Javius N. Bridges
- 13. Susan Lyday
- 14. Joseph Germaine, Chaplain
- 15. Rosemary Bridges, Juveline Justice Specialist
- 16. Tim L'Ecuyer, Vocational Instructor
- 17. Bruce Vanduyn
- 18. Kim Dougherty
- 19. Kenneth Bacon

VII. Public Comments

VIII. Old Business

IX. New Business

X. Announcements – Future Facility Closure Hearings

- Dwight Correctional Center, Today, 4:00 p.m., Dwight High School
 Westside ATC, April 10th, 10:00 a.m., Bilandic Building
 Tinley Park MHC, April 10th, 3:00 p.m., South Suburban College
 Murray Developmental Center, April 20th, 3:00 p.m. Centralia High School

XI. Adjournment