SENATE

Jeffrey M. Schoenberg Co-Chair

> Michael Frerichs Matt Murphy Suzi Schmidt Dave Syverson Donne Trotter

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Dan R. Long



State of Illinois COMMISSION ON GOVERNMENT FORECASTING AND ACCOUNTABILITY

703 Stratton Ofc. Bldg., Springfield, IL 62706 217/782-5320 Fax: 217/782-3513

http://www.ilga.gov/commission/cgfa2006/home.aspx

HOUSE
Patricia R. Bellock
Co-Chair

Elaine Nekritz Raymond Poe Al Riley Mike Tryon

DEPUTY DIRECTOR

Trevor J. Clatfelter

AGENDA

Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing Tinley Park Mental Health Center

April 10, 2012; 3:00 p.m.

South Suburban College Athletic Field House 15800 South State Street, South Holland, Illinois

I. Call to Order

- 1. Co-Chair Senator Jeffrey Schoenberg
- 2. Co-Chair Representative Patricia Bellock

II. State of Illinois Executive Branch Officials

- 1. Office of the Governor
 - a. Michael Gelder, Senior Policy Advisor
- 2. Illinois Department of Human Services
 - a. Dr. Lorrie Rickman Jones, Director, Division of Mental Health
 - b. Dr. Debra Ferguson, Senior Deputy Director, Division of Mental Health
 - c. Mark Doyle, Transition of Care Manager
 - d. Bob Brock, Budget Director

III. Elected Officials

- 1. Larry Walsh, County Executive, Will County
- 2. Jim Glasgow, Will County State's Attorney
- 3. Paul Kaupas Will County Sheriff
- 4. Mayor Vivian E. Covington, Village of University Park
- 5. Dr. Donald A. McKinney, Superintendent of Schools West Harvey Dixmoor School District #147
- 6. Tony DeBois, Inspector General representing the Mayor, City of Markham
- 7. Kevan Brimmett, Mayor, Village of Dixmoor
- 8. Steven Daglas, Illinois Republican State Central Committeeman, 1st Congressional District

IV. Employee Organizations, Unions and Associations

1. Henry Bayer, Executive Director, AFSCME Council 31

2. Michelle Hatchett-Dentmond, Illinois Nurses Association

V. Advocacy Organizations

- 1. Kyle Lawrence, Mental Health Summit
- 2. Marianne Bithos, President, NAMI of South Suburbs of Chicago
- 3. Larry Biondi, Advocacy Coordinator, Progress Center for Independent Living
- 4. Josh Evans, Legislative Director, Illinois Association of Rehabilitation Facilities
- 5. Melissa Picciola, Staff Attorney, Equip for Equality
- 6. William McNary, Co-Director, Citizen Action/Illinois

VI. Employees

- 1. Sharon Ostrowsky, Psychiatric Nurse
- 2. Michelle Hubbard, TPMHC Social Worker
- 3. Dr. Richard Bongard, TPMHC Psychiatrist

VII. Community Organizations and Other Interested Parties

- 1. Eileen Kramer
- 2. Eileen McGrath
- 3. Beverly DeJonge
- 4. Dr. Quintella Bounds

VIII. General Public Comments

- IX. Old Business
- X. New Business

XI. Announcements – Future Facility Closure Hearings

a. Murray Developmental Center, April 20th, 3:00 p.m. Centralia High School

XII. Adjournment