#### **SENATE**

Jeffrey M. Schoenberg Co-Chair

> Michael Frerichs Matt Murphy Suzi Schmidt Dave Syverson Donne Trotter

#### **EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

Dan R. Long



#### State of Illinois COMMISSION ON GOVERNMENT FORECASTING AND ACCOUNTABILITY

703 Stratton Ofc. Bldg., Springfield, IL 62706 217/782-5320 Fax: 217/782-3513 http://www.ilga.gov/commission/cgfa2006/home.aspx HOUSE
Patricia R. Bellock
Co-Chair

Elaine Nekritz Raymond Poe Al Riley Mike Tryon

DEPUTY DIRECTOR

Trevor J. Clatfelter

# **AGENDA**

# Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing Warren G. Murray Developmental Center

April 20, 2012; 3:00 pm

Centralia High School, 2100 East Calumet Street, Centralia, IL 62801

#### I. Call to Order

- 1. Co-Chair Senator Jeffrey Schoenberg
- 2. Co-Chair Representative Patricia Bellock

#### II. State of Illinois Executive Branch Officials

- 1. Office of the Governor
  - a. Michael Gelder, Senior Health Policy Advisor
  - b. Mark Doyle, Transition of Care Manager
- 2. Department of Human Services
  - a. Michelle R.B. Saddler, Secretary
  - b. Kevin Casey, Director of Developmental Disabilities
  - c. Robert Brock, Budget Director
- 3. Illinois Council on Developmental Disabilities
  - a. Deb Goodman
  - b. Diana Braun

# III. Murray Developmental Center Residents

1. Kimberly Leonard

#### IV. Elected Officials

- 1. John O. Jones, Senator, 54th District
- 2. Kyle McCarter, Senator, 51<sup>st</sup> District
- 3. Gary Forby, Senator, 59<sup>th</sup> District
- 4. James F. Clayborne, Jr., Senator, 57th District

- 5. John D. Cavaletto, Representative, 107<sup>th</sup> District
- 6. Brandon W. Phelps, Representative, 118th District
- 7. Paul Evans, Representative, 102<sup>nd</sup> District
- 8. Tom Ashby, Mayor, City of Centralia
- 9. Jackie D. Mathus Jr., Mayor, City of Wamac
- 10. Charlie Hilmes, Mayor, City of Breese
- 11. Ray Kloeckner, Chair, Clinton County Board
- 12. Terry Johnston, Chair, Marion County Board
- 13. David Meyer, Chair, Washington County Board
- 14. Dan Ramey, City Manager, City of Centralia
- 15. David Sauer, Councilman, City of Centralia
- 16. Dr. Jim Underwood, President, Kaskaskia College

#### V. Advocacy Organizations

- 1. Greg Shaver, Kaskaskia Workshop
- 2. Vicki Niederhofer, Former Director, Murray Developmental Center
- 3. Sherlyn Jeffries, Vice-President, Phoenix Group Foundation of Centralia
- 4. William Gorman, Executive Director, Statewide Independent Living Council of Illinois
- 5. Ruth Thompson, Executive Director, Coalition of Citizens with Disabilities of Illinois
- 6. Tony Paulauski, Executive Director, The Arc of Illinois
- 7. Barb Pritchard, Community for All Coalition
- 8. Cheryl R. Jansen, Legislative Director, Equip for Equality
- 9. Lynn Jarman, Executive Director, Living Independently Now Center
- 10. Charlotte Goodman, Self-Advocate
- 11. Robert Gould, Project Director on Policy Research, Institute on Disability and Human Development UIC

### VI. Family Members and Guardians 1

- 1. Ray Vest
- 2. Denise Schoppet
- 3. Judy Groner
- 4. Monica Sobczak
- 5. Karen Kelly
- 6. Sandra Bartnick

- 7. Jessica Conyers
- 8. Lola Mccrory
- 9. William Henson
- 10. Carmen Jackson
- 11. Sara Biegeleisen
- 12. Rita Winkeler

## VII. Employee Organizations, Unions and Associations

- 1. Henry Bayer, Executive Director, AFSCME Council 31
- 2. Joseph White, President, AFSCME Local 401
- 3. Rick Lezu, Staff Specialist, Illinois Nurses Association

# **VIII. Health Organizations and Business**

1. Mike Egbert, Executive Director, Opportunities for Access

- 2. Bruce Merrell, President, St. Mary's Hospital
- 3. Art Borum, South Central Illinois Growth Alliance
- 4. Bob Kelsheimer, Greater Centralia Chamber of Commerce
- 5. Mike Reed
- 6. Jeanne Gustafson, Economic Development Director, City of Centralia

### IX. Community Organizations and Other Interested Parties

- 1. Ashley Taylor, Student Representative
- 2. Lauren Branon, Student Representative
- 3. Troy Cannon, Former Investigator, DHS Office of the Inspector General
- 4. Rev. Dr. Philip W. Chapman, Pastor, Zion UCC
- 5. Vernell Burris
- 6. Charlie Meier
- 7. Jack Mann, Business Manager, Retired

#### X. Employees

- 1. Margaret Barton, Habilitation Program Coordinator
- 2. Celeste Stratemeyer, Speech-language Pathologist
- 3. Melissa Cavitt, Public Service Administrator
- 4. Donna Perchez, Educator
- 5. Patricia Marke, Habilitation Program Coordinator
- 6. Jennifer Wernsman, Habilitation Program Coordinator
- 7. Bobbi Gormann, Registered Nurse
- 8. Jeff Wehking, Staff Development Specialist
- 9. Josh Tate
- 10. Denise Lueking
- 11. Mark McConnaughay, Registered Nurse
- 12. Chris Oehmke

## XI. Family Members and Guardians 2

- 1. William Bartnik
- 2. Karen Rosa
- 3. Robert Birge
- 4. Jeff Hacker

- 5. Marsha Holzhauer
- 6. David Florczyk
- 7. Joseph Schoppet

#### XII. Public Comments

- XIII. Old Business
- XIV. New Business

# XV. Announcements – Facility Closure Hearing

1. Peoria Adult Transition Center

Monday, April 23<sup>rd</sup>, 12:00 p.m., Peoria Public Library – Main Branch

# XVI. Adjournment