SENATE Donne Trotter Co-Chair

David Koehler Matt Murphy Chapin Rose Heather Steans Dave Syverson

State of Illinois **COMMISSION ON GOVERNMENT** FORECASTING AND ACCOUNTABILITY

Dan R. Long

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR 703 Stratton Ofc. Bldg., Springfield, IL 62706 217/782-5320 Fax: 217/782-3513 http://cgfa.ilga.gov/

HOUSE **Donald Moffitt** Co-Chair

Kelly Burke Elaine Nekritz Raymond Poe Al Riley Michael Unes

DEPUTY DIRECTOR

Laurie Eby

AGENDA

Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing Illinois State Museum

July 13, 2015; 4:00 pm

Room 212, Illinois Capitol Building, Springfield, IL

I. Call to Order

- 1. Co-Chair Senator Donne Trotter
- 2. Co-Chair Representative Donald Moffitt

II. **State of Illinois Executive Branch Officials**

1. Wayne Rosenthal, Director, Illinois Department of Natural Resources

III. **Elected Officials**

- 1. Pat McGuire, Senator, 43rd District
- 2. Emily McAsey, Representative, 85th District
- 3. Jim Langfelder, Mayor, City of Springfield
- 4. John R. King, Mayor, City of Lewistown
- 5. Patrick O'Brian, Chairman, Economic & Tourism Committee, Fulton County Board

IV. **Illinois State Museum Boards**

- 1. Guerry Suggs, Chairman, Illinois State Museum Board
- 2. Mary Jo Potter, Board Member, Illinois State Museum Board
- 3. Lorin I. Nevling, Ph.D., Secretary, Illinois State Museum Board
- 4. Jessica Jagielnik, Member, Illinois State Museum Board
- 5. Sandra Bauer, President, Illinois State Museum Society Board of Directors

V. **Employee Organizations, Unions and Associations**

1. Anne Irving, Director of Public Policy, AFSCME Council 31

- 2. Chris Widga, Section Chair at ISM Research and Collections Center, AFSCME Local 1019 Member
- Christa Christensen, Curator at Dickson Mounds, AFSCME Local 51 Steward
- 4. John Lustig, Museum Section Head at Lockport, AFSCME Local 2794 Member
- 5. Susan Collins, Museum Technician at ISM Capitol Complex, AFSCME Local 1019 Steward

VI. Community Organizations

- 1. Erika Holst, Curator of Collections, Springfield Art Association
- 2. Dr. Jodie O'Gorman, Professor and Assistant Curator, The MSU Museum
- 3. Benjamin Lowder, Creative Director, Center for Spirituality & Sustainability
- 4. Rochelle Lurie, Ph.D., RPA, President, Illinois Archaeological Survey
- 5. Ra Joy, Executive Director, Arts Alliance Illinois
- 6. Dr. Amy B. McEuen, Advocate, Save the Illinois State Museum
- 7. William S. Legge, Executive Director, Boys & Girls Clubs of Central Illinois
- 8. Amanda Woodruff, President, Fulton County Arts Council
- 9. Betsy Dollar, Executive Director, Springfield Art Association
- 10. Jennifer Walling, Executive Director, Illinois Environmental Council

VII. Other Interested Parties

- 1. Chris Vallillo, Concerned Citizen
- 2. Karla Bailey-Smith, Museum Patron
- 3. Kai Bailey-Smith, Museum Patron
- 4. Karen Witter, Former Natural Resources Policy Advisor to Gov. Thompson
- 5. Stephen LeMau
- 6. Cindy Davis, Former ISM Society Board Member and Local Business Owner
- 7. Audrey Ushenko, Professor of Art, Indiana University Purdue University Fort Wayne
- 8. Mary Boesdorfer, Volunteer, Illinois State Museum
- 9. Doranne Jacobson, Concerned Citizen
- 10. Samantha Reif, Volunteer, Save the Illinois State Museum
- 11. Dannyl Dolder, Concerned Citizen
- 12. Jacqueline Ferguson, Concerned Citizen
- 13. Sam Cahnman, Former Alderman, City of Springfield
- 14. David Morgan, Concerned Citizen
- 15. Kathryn Harris, Concerned Citizen
- 16. Jane E. Buikstra, President, Center for American Archeology
- 17. Susan Rhoades, Retired Elementary School Principal, IL Association of Gifted Children
- 18. Victoria Ringer, Executive Director, Downtown Springfield, Inc.

- 19. Dana L. Smith, Marketing & Tourism Coordinator, Spoon River Partnership for Economic Development
- 20. Patricia Miller, Executive Director, Illinois Heritage Association

VIII. Public Comments

IX. Old Business

X. New Business

XI. Announcements – Future Facility Closure Hearings

- 1. Hardin County Work Camp, Hardin County High School in Elizbethtown, July 20th at 2:00 pm,
- 2. Commission Member Tour available at 1:00 pm at Hardin County Work Camp in Cave-In-Rock

XII. Adjournment