SENATE Donne Trotter Co-Chair

David Koehler Matt Murphy Chapin Rose Heather Steans Dave Syverson

State of Illinois **COMMISSION ON GOVERNMENT** FORECASTING AND ACCOUNTABILITY

Dan R. Long

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR 703 Stratton Ofc. Bldg., Springfield, IL 62706 217/782-5320 Fax: 217/782-3513 http://cgfa.ilga.gov/

AGENDA

HOUSE **Donald Moffitt** Co-Chair

Kelly Burke Elaine Nekritz Raymond Poe Al Riley Michael Unes

DEPUTY DIRECTOR

Laurie Eby

Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing Hardin County Work Camp

July 20, 2015; 2:00 pm

Hardin County High School, Elizabethtown. IL

Call to Order I.

- 1. Co-Chair Senator Donne Trotter
- 2. Co-Chair Representative Donald Moffitt

II. **State of Illinois Executive Branch Officials**

- 1. Gladyse C. Taylor, Acting Director, Illinois Department of Corrections
- 2. Jared Brunk, Budget Director, Illinois Department of Corrections
- 3. Ed Jackson, Chief Labor Relations, Illinois Department of Corrections
- 4. Edwin Bowen, Chief of Staff, Illinois Department of Corrections
- 5. Jason Garnett, Assistant Director, Illinois Department of Corrections

III. **Elected Officials**

- 1. Gary Forby, Senator, 59th District
- 2. Brandon Phelps, Representative, 118th District
- 3. Marty Kaylor, Mayor, Cave-In-Rock
- 4. Bertis Cook, President, Village of Elizabethtown
- 5. Michael Burton, Commissioner, Hardin County Board of Commissioners
- 6. Winnie Oxford, Trustee, Cave-In-Rock Village Board
- 7. Todd Carr, Trustee, Elizabethtown Village Board
- 8. Bob Holmes, Supervisor, Harrisburg Township
- 9. Mark York, Member, Gallatin County Board

IV. **Employee Organizations, Unions and Associations**

- 1. Mike Stout, Business Manager, ISEA Laborers Local 2002
- 2. Eddie Caumiant, Regional Director, AFSCME Council 31
- 3. Kelly Beal, President, AFSCME Local 3605

- 4. Billy Austin, Correctional Officer, Hardin County WC
- 5. Larry Tripp, Lieutenant, Hardin County WC
- 6. Jerid Pickford, Sergeant, Hardin County WC

V. Retired Corrections Professionals

- 1. Larry Mizell, Retired Chief Deputy Director, IDOC
- 2. John Mott, Retired Superintendent, Hardin County WC
- 3. Richard McVicar, Retired Deputy Director, IDOC
- 4. Joe Jenkins, Retired Correctional Officer, Hardin County WC
- 5. Kerry Camp, Retired Administrative Assistant, Shawnee CC
- 6. Greg Love, Retired Corrections Supervisor, Hardin County WC
- 7. John Brooks, Retired Food Supervisor

VI. Community Organizations

- 1. Sheila Pittman, Secretary-Treasurer, Gallatin County Fair Board
- 2. Rhonda Belford, President, Illinois Chapter of the Ohio River Scenic Byway
- 3. Martha Williams, Golden Circle
- 4. Stan Pannell, Pastor, Bethany Church
- 5. Perry Foster, Hardin County ESCA
- 6. David Koster, Jackson and Union County Habitat for Humanity

VII. Employees

- 1. Jeffery Dennison, Acting Superintendent, Hardin County WC
- 2. Dan Woodard, Correctional Officer, Hardin County WC
- 3. Bobby Robinson, Correctional Officer, Hardin County WC
- 4. Garrison Mott, Vice President, AFSCME Local 3605
- 5. Karen Dunstan, Nurse, Hardin County WC
- 6. Brian Watson, Superintendent of Education, Vienna CC/Shawnee CC/ Hardin County WC/Dickson Springs IIP

VIII. Other Interested Parties

- 1. Bob Winchester, Former State Representative, 59th District
- 2. Rosalee Denton, Concerned Citizen
- 3. Dennis Austin, Concerned Citizen

IX. Public Comments

- X. Old Business/New Business/Announcements
- XI. Adjournment