SENATE

William Haine Co-Chair

Michael Noland Heather Steans

> Bill Brady Co-Chair

John O. Jones Dave Syverson

Illinois Health Benefits Exchange Legislative Study Committee



HOUSE

Frank Mautino Co-Chair

Monique Davis Greg Harris

JoAnn Osmond Co-Chair

Jim Sacia Darlene Senger

AGENDA

Illinois Health Benefits Exchange Legislative Study Committee Meeting August 30, 2011 -- 1:00 p.m. --- Room 114 Capitol Building, Springfield, IL

I.	Call to Order by Commission Co-Chairs:	Senators Haine and Brady
		Representatives Mautino and Osmond
II.	Interested Parties:	
	A. <u>Health Care</u>	
	1. Illinois State Medical Society	Jim Tierney
	2. Illinois Hospital Association	Bill McAndrew
	3. Illinois State Dental Society	Dave Marsh
	4. Campaign for Better Health Care	Jim Duffett
	5. Champaign County Healthcare Consun	ners Jen Tayabji
	6. Salud/Latino Health	Patricia Canessa
	B. <u>Unions</u>	
	1. United Food and Commercial Workers	Gene Mechanic
	C. Associations	
	1. AARP	Mary Patton
	2. American Cancer Society	Heather Eagleton
	3. Citizen Action Illinois	DeLane Adams
	4. Sargent Shriver National Center on Po	verty Law Margaret Stapleton
	D. Business Interest	
	1. National Federation of Independent Bu	siness Kim Clarke-Maisch
	2. Illinois Chamber of Commerce	Jay Shattuck / Laura Minzer
	3. Aircraft Gear Company	Jim Knutson
	E. General Public Comments	
	F. Written Testimony	
	1. Illinois Academy of Family Physicians	
	2. Illinois Maternal & Child Health Coali	tion
	3. SEIU Healthcare	

4. Illinois Primary Health Care Association

III. Future Meeting Dates

IV. Adjournment