SENATE Jeffrey M. Schoenberg Co-Chair

> Michael Frerichs Matt Murphy Suzi Schmidt Dave Syverson Donne Trotter

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Dan R. Long



State of Illinois COMMISSION ON GOVERNMENT FORECASTING AND ACCOUNTABILITY 703 Stratton Ofc. Bldg., Springfield, IL 62706 217/782-5320 Fax: 217/782-3513 http://www.ilga.gov/commission/cgfa2006/home.aspx

# AGENDA

HOUSE Patricia R. Bellock Co-Chair

Kevin McCarthy Elaine Nekritz Raymond Poe Al Riley Mike Tryon

**DEPUTY DIRECTOR** Trevor J. Clatfelter

**Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing** Illinois Department of Human Services - H. Douglas Singer Mental Health Center

October 5, 2011; 4:30 pm

U of I Rockford School of Medicine, 1601 Parkview Ave., Rockford, IL 61107

# I. Call to Order and Summary of State Facility Closure Act:

1. Co-Chairs Senator Jeffrey Schoenberg and Representative Patricia Bellock

# II. State of Illinois Executive Branch Officials:

- 1. Illinois Department of Human Services
  - a. Michelle R.B. Saddler, Secretary
  - b. Grace Hou, Assistant Secretary
  - c. Lorrie Rickman Jones, Ph.D., Director of Mental Health
  - d. Robert Brock, Budget Director
  - e. Jeff Kunz, Bureau Chief, Bureau of Labor Relations
  - f. Michael Pelletier, Director of Special Projects, Division of Mental Health
- 2. Governor's Office of Management and Budget
  - a. David Vaught, Director

# **III. Elected Officials:**

- 1. Dave Syverson, State Senator, 34th District
- 2. Charles Jefferson, State Representative, 67th District
- 3. Dick Meyers, Sheriff, Winnebago County

# **IV.** Health Organizations

- 1. SwedishAmerican Hospital
  - a. Dr. Evan Silvi
  - b. Greg Parker
  - c. Penny Powers
  - d. Rhonda Bergstrom

- e. Ellen Goldsworthy
- f. Dr. Reginald Givens
- 2. Rockford Health System
  - a. Deanna Murray
  - b. Eve Zahrndt
- 3. OSF St. Anthony's Hospital
  - a. Dave Shertz, Administrator

## V. Employee Organizations, Unions and Associations:

- 1. Employee Unions
  - a. Henry Bayer, Executive Director, AFSCME Council 31
  - b. Linda Fleming, President, AFSCME Local 3362
  - c. Dominic Castanza, Business Manager, Laborers' Local #32

#### 2. Singer Mental Health Center Employees

- a. Bob Izral, Psychologist
- b. Maurice Bowdry, Social Worker
- c. Dr. Farrah Pathan, Psychiatrist
- d. Linda Cobler, RN
- e. Dennis Kurz, Social Worker
- f. Terry Meacham, Social Worker
- g. William Wood

## VI. Advocacy Organizations and General Public Comments

- 1. Advocacy Organizations
  - a. Dick Kunnert, President, Mental Health Association of the Rock River Valley
  - b. Lora Thomas, National Alliance on Mental Illness Illinois
  - c. Cheryl Jansen, Legislative Director, Equip for Equality
  - d. Christopher Skene, University of Chicago, Mental Health Summit
- 2. General Public Comments
  - a. Reverend Douglas Bowden, Beth Eden United Methodist Church
  - b. Pastor Brian LeBaron, Lena United Methodist Church
  - c. Lynda Shiro, Highland Community College, Nursing Instructor

## VII. Old Business

#### VIII. New Business

## IX. Adjournment