SENATE Jeffrey M. Schoenberg Co-Chair

> Michael Frerichs Matt Murphy Suzi Schmidt Dave Syverson Donne Trotter

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Dan R. Long



State of Illinois COMMISSION ON GOVERNMENT FORECASTING AND ACCOUNTABILITY 703 Stratton Ofc. Bldg., Springfield, IL 62706 217/782-5320 Fax: 217/782-3513 http://www.ilga.gov/commission/cgfa2006/home.aspx

AGENDA

HOUSE Patricia R. Bellock Co-Chair

Kevin McCarthy Elaine Nekritz Raymond Poe Al Riley Mike Tryon

DEPUTY DIRECTOR Trevor J. Clatfelter

Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing Illinois Department of Juvenile Justice – Illinois Youth Center at Murphysboro October 12, 2011; 10:30 am Davis-McCann Civic Center, 15 N. 14th St., Murphysboro, IL 62966

I. Call to Order and Summary of State Facility Closure Act:

1. Co-Chairs Senator Jeffrey Schoenberg and Representative Patricia Bellock

II. State of Illinois Executive Branch Officials:

- 1. Illinois Department of Juvenile Justice
 - a. Arthur Bishop, Director
 - b. Beth Ann Compton, Chief Legal Counsel
 - c. Bryan Gleckler, Chief Financial Officer
 - d. Todd Creviston, Labor Relations Administrator
- 2. Governor's Office of Management and Budget
 - a. David Vaught, Director

III. Elected Officials:

- 1. David Luechtefeld, State Senator, 58th District
- 2. Mike Bost, State Representative, 115th District
- 3. Brandon Phelps, State Representative, 118th District
- 4. Jerry Costello II, State Representative, 116th District
- 5. Ronald L. Williams, Mayor, City of Murphysboro

IV. Employee Organizations, Unions and Associations:

- 1. Henry Bayer, Executive Director, AFSCME Council 31
- 2. Jason Woolard, Southern Illinois Central Labor Council
- 3. William Thurston, Chair, Southern Illinois AFL-CIO COPE

V. Local Leaders

1. Michael Cripps, President/CEO, First Bank & Trust Co.

- 2. Christopher Grode, Superintendent, Murphysboro CUSD #186
- 3. Pete Pederson, IYC Murphysboro Volunteer

VI. Advocacy Organizations

- 1. Chris Bernard, Director, Juvenile Justice Project
- 2. Elizabeth Clarke, President, Juvenile Justice Initiative
- 3. Stephanie Kollman, Research and Policy Advocate, Juvenile Justice Initiative

VII. Employees

- 1. Jeffery Hoch, Juvenile Justice Supervisor
- 2. Don Julian, Clinical Services Supervisor
- 3. Mary Neurhor, School Principal
- 4. Celina Maniece, Substance Abuse Counselor
- 5. Gary Cline, Juvenile Justice Specialist
- 6. Julie Nolan, RN
- 7. Shaun Mulrooney, Leisure Activities Specialist

VIII. General Public Comments

IX. Old Business

X. New Business

XI. Adjournment