#### **SENATE**

Jeffrey M. Schoenberg Co-Chair

> Michael Frerichs Matt Murphy Suzi Schmidt Dave Syverson Donne Trotter

#### **EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

Dan R. Long



### State of Illinois COMMISSION ON GOVERNMENT FORECASTING AND ACCOUNTABILITY

703 Stratton Ofc. Bldg., Springfield, IL 62706 217/782-5320 Fax: 217/782-3513

http://www.ilga.gov/commission/cgfa2006/home.aspx

HOUSE
Patricia R. Bellock
Co-Chair

Kevin McCarthy
Elaine Nekritz
Raymond Poe
Al Riley
Mike Tryon

DEPUTY DIRECTOR

Trevor J. Clatfelter

# **AGENDA**

# **Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing**

Jack Mabley Developmental Center October 17, 2011; 5:00 pm

Dixon Theatre, 114 South Galena Avenue, Dixon, Illinois

### I. Call to Order

- 1. Co-Chair Senator Jeffrey Schoenberg
- 2. Co-Chair Representative Patricia Bellock

## II. State of Illinois Executive Branch Officials

- 1. Governor's Office of Management and Budget
  - a. David Vaught, Director
- 2. Illinois Department of Human Services
  - a. Michelle R.B. Saddler, Secretary
  - b. Grace Hou, Assistant Secretary
  - c. Kevin Casey, Director, Division of Developmental Disabilities
  - d. Robert Brock, Budget Director
  - e. Greg Fenton, Deputy Director for State Operated Facilities
  - f. Jeff Kunz, Bureau Chief, Bureau of Labor Relations

### **III.** Elected Officials

- 1. Tim Bivins, State Senator, 45<sup>th</sup> District
- 2. Jerry L. Mitchell, State Representative, 90th District
- 3. Jim Burke, Mayor, City of Dixon
- 4. Tom Demmer, Member, Lee County Board

# IV. Proponents of Closure

- 1. Barbara Pritchard, Community for All Coalition
- 2. Scott Nance, Community Organizer, ADAPT
- 3. Karen I. Ward, Equip for Equality

## V. Employee Organizations, Unions and Associations

- 1. Henry Bayer, Executive Director, AFSCME Council 31
- 2. Ken Diehl, Business Manager, Laborers Union Local 727
- 3. Bob Logan, President, AFSCME Local 1268

#### VI. Business

- 1. John Thompson, President, Dixon Chamber of Commerce
- 2. Jerry Ickes, Housekeeper, Village of Progress

## VII. Family Members and Guardians 1

- 1. Cindy Black
- 2. Barbara Achino
- 3. Joseph Achino
- 4. Mary Riley
- 5. Kevin Riley
- 6. Tom Riley

- 7. Nicolas DeLeoardis
- 8. Mary Michelle Scalise
- 9. Barbara Benson
- 10. Michelle Cooney
- 11. Marie Boldt

## **VIII. Advocacy Organizations**

- 1. Diana Braun, Member, Illinois Council on Developmental Disabilities
- 2. Sheila Romano, Executive Director, Illinois Council on Developmental Disabilities
- 3. Ruth Thompson, Executive Director, Coalition of Citizens with Disabilities of Illinois
- 4. Amber Smock, Director of Advocacy, Access Living
- 5. Rita Burke, Illinois League of Advocates for the Developmentally Disabled
- 6. Wayne Peterson, Illinois League of Advocates for the Developmentally Disabled
- 7. Donna Fellows, Pegasus Special Riders

## IX. Family Members and Guardians 2

- 1. Christine Nashold
- 2. Suzanne Tournier
- 3. Angela Childers
- 4. Theora Osborne
- 5. Paulette Finnegan

- 6. Vicki Wahlheim
- 7. Barb Benson
- 8. David McCrery
- 9. Michelle Cooney
- 10. Shannon Cisko

# X. Employees

- 1. Dr. Erin Wade
- 2. Lynette Roach
- 3. Eric Peterson

- 4. Deb Muhlstabt
- 5. Elaine Lee
- 6. Linda LeBlanc

# **XI.** Community Organizations and Other Interested Parties

- 1. Father Michael Morrisey, St. Anne's Parish
- 2. Mary Scalise
- 3. Matt Toohey
- 4. Bruce Kleinmaier, Knights of Columbus
- 5. Pastor Rachel Cocar, First Baptist Church
- 6. Ted Dunphy

## XII. General Public Comments

- XIII. Old Business
- XIV. New Business
- XV. Adjournment