SENATE Jeffrey M. Schoenberg Co-Chair

> Michael Frerichs Matt Murphy Suzi Schmidt Dave Syverson Donne Trotter

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Dan R. Long



State of Illinois COMMISSION ON GOVERNMENT FORECASTING AND ACCOUNTABILITY 703 Stratton Ofc. Bldg., Springfield, IL 62706 217/782-5320 Fax: 217/782-3513 http://www.ilga.gov/commission/cgfa2006/home.aspx

# AGENDA

Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing Tinley Park Mental Health Center

November 1, 2011; 3:00 pm Georgios Comfort Inn Banquets & Conference Centre 8800 West 159th Street, Orland Park, Illinois 60462

### I. Call to Order

- 1. Co-Chair Senator Jeffrey Schoenberg
- 2. Co-Chair Representative Patricia Bellock

## II. State of Illinois Executive Branch Officials

- 1. Governor's Office of Management and Budget
  - a. David Vaught, Director
- 2. Illinois Department of Human Services
  - a. Michelle R.B. Saddler, Secretary
  - b. Grace Hou, Assistant Secretary
  - c. Lorrie Rickman Jones, Ph.D., Director of Mental Health
  - d. Robert Brock, Budget Director
  - e. Jeff Kunz, Bureau Chief, Bureau of Labor Relations
  - f. Michael Pelletier, Director of Special Projects, Division of Mental Health

### **III. Elected Officials**

- 1. Kevin McCarthy, State Representative, 37th District
- 2. Marlow Colvin, State Representative, 33rd District
- 3. Maggie Crotty, State Senator, 19th District
- 4. Larry Walsh, County Executive, Will County
- 5. Paul Kaupas, Sheriff, Will County
- Dr. Donald McKinney, Superintendent, West Harvey-Dixmoor School District #147
- 7. Tony DeBois, Deputy Chief, City of Markham

### IV. Employee Organizations, Unions and Associations

1. Henry Bayer, Executive Director, AFSCME Council 31

HOUSE Patricia R. Bellock Co-Chair

Kevin McCarthy Elaine Nekritz Raymond Poe Al Riley Mike Tryon

**DEPUTY DIRECTOR** Trevor J. Clatfelter 2. Henry Felts, Staff Representative, Illinois Nurses Association

## V. Advocacy Organizations

- 1. Marianne Bithos, President, NAMI of South Suburbs of Chicago
- 2. Barbara Pasquinelli, Co-President, League of Women Voters of the Palos-Orland Area
- 3. Christopher Skene, Mental Health Summit
- 4. Mark Heyrman, Mental Health Summit
- 5. Melissa Picciola, Equip for Equality
- 6. Lora Thomas, Executive Director, NAMI Illinois
- 7. Nancy Jones, NAMI Illinois
- 8. Lynda DeLaforgue, Co-Director, Citizen Action / Illinois
- 9. Marty Juricek, Mental Health Advocate

# VI. Health Organizations

- 1. Joe Moser, Vice President, Ingalls Health System
- 2. Joseph Troiani, Division Director for Behavioral Programs, Will County Health Department
- 3. Pete McLenighan, Executive Director, Stepping Stones
- 4. Michael Englehart, President, South Suburban Hospital

# VII. Employees

- 1. Sharon Ostrowsky, RN, Tinley Park Mental Health Center
- 2. Barbara Foster, Activity Therapist, Tinley Park Mental Health Center
- 3. Dr. Richard Bongard, Psychiatrist, Tinley Park Mental Health Center
- 4. Michelle Hubbard, Social Worker, Tinley Park Mental Health Center

# VIII. Community Organizations and Other Interested Parties

- 1. Reverend Tyrone Crider, Reverend, Mount Calvary Baptist Church
- 2. Bishop G.H. Brewton, Ministers Conference of South Cook County
- 3. Pastor Ryan Hart, Ministers Conference of South Cook County
- 4. Pastor Samuel DeBose, St. Andrew Temple Church of God in Christ
- 5. Pastor Dale Lawson, Sr., Christ Temple Baptist Church

# IX. General Public Comments

# X. Old Business

- 1. Jacksonville Developmental Center
- 2. Logan Correctional Center

# XI. New Business

# XII. Announcements

1. Discussion of next Commission meeting during the week of November 7th

# XIII. Adjournment