### **SENATE**

David Koehler Co-Chair

Omar Aquino Donald DeWitte Elgie Sims Win Stoller Dave Syverson

**EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR** 

Clayton Klenke



## State of Illinois COMMISSION ON GOVERNMENT FORECASTING AND ACCOUNTABILITY

802 Stratton Ofc. Bldg., Springfield, IL 62706 Fax: 217/782-3513 217/782-5320

http://cgfa.ilga.gov

## HOUSE

C. D. Davidsmeyer Co-Chair

Sonya Harper Elizabeth Hernandez Martin McLaughlin Anna Moeller Joe Sosnowski

**DEPUTY DIRECTOR** Laurie Eby

# **AGENDA**

# **Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing**

**Stateville Correctional Center in Joliet** 

June 11, 2024; 5:00 p.m.

Clarion Hotel and Conference Center at 411 S. Larkin Ave., Joliet IL 60436

#### I. Call to Order

- 1. Co-Chair Senator David Koehler
- 2. Co-Chair Representative C.D. Davidsmeyer

#### II. **Illinois Department of Corrections**

#### **Public Comments** III.

## Panel 1:

- 1. Raymond R. Soliman, Mayor, City of Crest Hill
- 2. Jennifer Vollen-Katz, Executive Director, John Howard Association
- 3. Alice Kim, Director of Practice, Center for the Study of Race, Politics and Culture at University of Chicago
- 4. Amanda Antholt, Managing Attorney, Equip for Equality

## Panel 2:

- 1. Mike Newman, AFSCME Council 31
- 2. Martha Merrill, AFSCME Council 31
- 3. Charles Mathis, Stateville employee
- 4. James Porter, Stateville employee

### Panel 3:

- 1. Eugene Washington, Stateville employee
- 2. Matthew Zematis, Stateville employee
- 3. Anna Mcbee, Stateville employee
- 4. Dorsy Peldonia, Stateville employee

## Panel 4:

1. Susan Lucci

- 2. James Soto
- 3. Ralph Portwood, former Stateville employee

## **IV.** Announcements

- 1. Next Meetings
  - i. 6/13/24 Logan CC, 5:00 p.m., Lincoln
  - ii. 6/14/24 Vote on Recommendations, 11:00 a.m., Springfield

## V. Adjournment