Commission on Government Forecasting and Accountability
C.D. Davidsmeyer, Co-Chair
David Koehler, Co-Chair
Skip Navigation Links
Meeting Information
June 22, 2009 Meeting Agenda and Audio
Initial Notice Posted on June 22, 2009
June 22, 2009 Agenda for Pere Marquette Facility Closure Meeting


Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing
Illinois Department of Juvenile Justice, Pere Marquette Youth Center

Monday, June 22, 2009 - 3:30 p.m.
Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Center; Grafton, IL 62037

  1. Call to Order by Commission Co-Chairmen
    • Senator Jeffrey Schoenberg/Representative Richard Myers

  2. Illinois Department of Juvenile Justice
    • Kurt Friedenauer, Director, Dept. of Juvenile Justice
    • Timothy McLean, Chief Officer of Intergovernmental Relations

  3. Elected Officials
    • Tom Thompson, Mayor of Grafton
    • Tom Hoechst, Mayor of Alton
    • Pamela Heitzig, Chair of Jersey County Board

  4. Employee Organizations
    • Ed Caumiant, AFSCME Council 31 Regional Director for Southern Illinois
    • Ron Gray, Counselor at IYC Pere Marquette
    • Susanne Rensing, Educator at IYC Pere Marquette

  5. Others: Associations, Employees, Citizens, Interested Parties
    • Charles Fasano, Director Prisons and Jails Program, John Howard Assoc.
    • Ashley Newton, IYC Pere Marquette Graduate

  6. Adjournment
Meeting audio may be downloaded by using a right click on the audio icon and "Saving As". To listen, you must have a media player already installed, otherwise, download and install one from the following link.