Commission on Government Forecasting and Accountability
C.D. Davidsmeyer, Co-Chair
David Koehler, Co-Chair
Skip Navigation Links
Meeting Information
April 4, 2012 Meeting Agenda - Dwight CC
Initial Notice Posted on March 20, 2012
Dwight Correctional Center Agenda - April 4, 2012 - 4:00 p.m.


Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing
Dwight Correctional Center

April 4, 2012; 4:00 p.m.
Dwight Township High School
801 S. Franklin St., Dwight, Illinois

  1. Call to Order:
    1. Co-Chair Senator Jeffrey M. Schoenberg
    2. Co-Chair Representative Patricia Bellock
  2. State of Illinois Executive Branch Officials
    1. Illinois Department of Corrections
      1. S.A. Godinez, Director
      2. Bryan Gleckler, Chief Financial Officer
      3. Anne McElroy, Chief of Labor Relations

    2. Governor's Office of Management and Budget:
      1. Austin Baidas, Associate Director
  3. Elected Officials
    1. Shane Cultra, Senator, 53rd District
    2. Toi Hutchinson, Senator, 40th District
    3. Jason Barickman, Representative, 105th District
    4. Frank Mautino, Representative, 76th District
    5. Pam Roth, Representative, 75th District
    6. Bill Wilkey, Village President, Village of Dwight
    7. Kevin McNamara, Administrator, Village of Dwight
    8. Gary Marks, President, Dwight Fire Protection District
    9. Jimmie Lansford, Mayor, City of Streator
    10. Bob Russell, Mayor, City of Pontiac
    11. Glen Davidson, Alderman, City of Kankakee
    12. Bill Farfield, Chair, Livingston County Board
    13. Dr. Richard Jancek, Dwight Superintendent of Schools
    14. Mark Jontry, Superintendent, Regional Office of Education for DeWitt-Livingston, and McLean Counties
    15. Irv Mashing, President, Dwight Board of Education
  4. Employee Organizations, Unions and Associations
    1. Henry Bayer, Executive Director, AFSCME Council 31
    2. Dan Dunlap, President, AFS
    3. Robin Best, RN, Staff Specialist, Illinois Nurses Association
    4. Neil Materson, International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 399
    5. John Lucksinger, International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 399
    6. Darren Shull, ISEA Local 2002
    7. Gerald W. Raines, Acting President, Fraternal Order of Police, IDOC, Lodge #263
    8. Michael Stout, Business Manager, ISEA Laborers' Local 2002
  5. Business
    1. Larry Vaupel, Greater Livingston County EDC
    2. Doug Pryor, Gundy Economic Development Council
    3. Mike Van Mill, Economic Alliance of Kankakee County
    4. Bob Ohlendorf, President, Dwight Area Chamber of Commerce
    5. Gibs Nielsen, Chair, Dwight Economic Development Commission
    6. Steve Kim, RKJ Legal
    7. Stephen Wilkey, First National Bank of Dwight
    8. Janice Lauritzen, Dwight Tourism/Dwight Main Street
    9. David Ochs, OSF St. James Medical Center
    10. Joan Bullard, Livingston County Board of Realtors
    11. Sarah Center, Wells Center Drug and Alcohol Treatment Provider at Dwight
  6. Community Organizations and Other Interested Parties
    1. Rev. Patricia Morton, Dwight Ministerial Association
    2. Mrs. Marilyn Hugh, Church Women United
    3. Mrs. Helen Kim, Korean American Presbyterian Association of America
  7. Employees
    1. Dawn Bufford, Psychologist
    2. Sandra Boeckman
    3. Shane Long, Correctional Officer
    4. Kim Krug, Health Care Administer
    5. Rev. Christy Callahan, Chaplain
    6. Cheryl O'Brien, Educator
    7. Mary Sigler, Warden (retired)
  8. Public Comments
  9. Old Business
  10. New Business
  11. Announcements - Future Facility Closure Hearings
    1. Westside ATC, April 10th, 10:00 a.m., Bilandic Building
    2. Tinley Park MHC, April 10th, 3:00 p.m., South Suburban College
    3. Murray Developmental Center, April 20th, 3:00 p.m. Centralia High School
  12. Adjournment



Testimony and Witness Slips