Commission on Government Forecasting and Accountability
C.D. Davidsmeyer, Co-Chair
David Koehler, Co-Chair
Skip Navigation Links
Meeting Information
April 10, 2012 Meeting Agenda – Westside Adult Transition Center
Initial Notice Posted on March 26, 2012
Facility Closure Hearing April 10, 2012 - Westside Adult Transition Center


Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing
Westside Adult Transition Center

Tuesday, April 10, 2012 - 10:00 a.m.
Michael A. Bilandic Building
160 North LaSalle, Chicago, Illinois

  1. Call to Order:
    1. Co-Chair Senator Jeffrey M. Schoenberg
    2. Co-Chair Representative Patricia Bellock

  2. State of Illinois Executive Branch Officials
    1. Illinois Department of Corrections
      1. S.A. Godinez, Director
      2. Bryan Gleckler, Chief Financial Officer
      3. Anne McElroy, Chief of Labor Relations

    2. Governor's Office of Management and Budget
      1. Austin Baidas, Associate Director
  3. Elected Officials

  4. Employee Organizations, Unions and Associations
    1. Henry Bayer, Executive Director, AFSCME Council 31
  5. Former Residents
    1. John Flood
  6. Employees
    1. Brenda George, Correctional Counselor
    2. Ameenah Waarith, Correctional Counselor
    3. Lavond Borders, Correctional Resident Counselor
    4. Randall McFarland, Correctional Resident Counselor
    5. Chaplain Gilliam
  7. Public Comments
  8. Old Business
  9. New Business
  10. Announcements - Future Facility Closure Hearings
    1. Tinley Park MHC, April 10th, 3:00 p.m., South Suburban College
    2. Murray Developmental Center, April 20th, 3:00 p.m. Centralia High School
  11. Adjournment



Public Comments and Testimony