Commission on Government Forecasting and Accountability
C.D. Davidsmeyer, Co-Chair
David Koehler, Co-Chair
Skip Navigation Links
Meeting Information
April 10, 2012 Meeting Agenda – Tinley Park MHC
Initial Notice Posted on March 26, 2012
Facility Closure Hearing April 10, 2012 - Tinley Park Mental Health Center


Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing
Tinley Park Mental Health Center

Tuesday, April 10, 2012 - 3:00 p.m.
South Suburban College Athletic Field House
15800 South State Street, South Holland, Illinois

  1. Call to Order:
    1. Co-Chair Senator Jeffrey M. Schoenberg
    2. Co-Chair Representative Patricia Bellock

  2. State of Illinois Executive Branch Officials
    1. Office of the Governor
      1. Michael Gelder, Senior Policy Analyst

    2. Illinois Department of Human Services
      1. Dr. Lorrie Rickman Jones, Director, Division of Mental Health
      2. Dr. Debra Ferguson, Senior Deputy Director, Division of Mental Health
      3. Mark Doyle, Transition of Care Manager
      4. Robert Brock, Budget Director
  3. Elected Officials
    1. Larry Walsh, County Executive, Will County
    2. Jim Glasgow, Will County State's Attorney
    3. Paul Kaupas, Sheriff, Will County
    4. Mayor Vivian E. Covington, Village of University Park
    5. Dr. Donald McKinney, Superintendent, West Harvey-Dixmoor School District #147
    6. Tony DeBois, Deputy Chief, City of Markham
    7. Kevan Brimmet, Mayor, Village of Dixmoor
    8. Steven Daglas, Illinois Republican State Central Committeeman, 1st Congressional District

  4. Employee Organizations, Unions and Associations
    1. Henry Bayer, Executive Director, AFSCME Council 31
    2. Michelle Hatchett-Dentmond, Illinois Nurses Association
  5. Advocacy Organizations
    1. Kyle Lawrence, Mental Health Summit
    2. Marianne Bithos, President, NAMI of South Suburbs of Chicago
    3. Larry Biondi, Advocacy Coordinator, Progress Center for Independent Living
    4. Josh Evans, Legislative Director, Illinois Association of Rehabilitation Facilities
    5. Melissa Picciola, Equip for Equality
    6. William McNary, Co-Director, Citizen Action / Illinois
  6. Employees
    1. Sharon Ostrowsky, Psychiatric Nurse
    2. Michelle Hubbard, TPMHC Social Worker
    3. Dr. Richard Bongard, TPMHC Psychiatrist

  7. Community Organizations and Other Interested Parties
    1. Eileen Kramer
    2. Eileen McGrath
    3. Beverly DeJonge
    4. Dr. Quintella Bounds

  8. General Public Comments
  9. Old Business
  10. New Business
  11. Announcements - Future Facility Closure Hearings
    1. Murray Developmental Center, April 20th, 3:00 p.m. Centralia High School
  12. Adjournment



IDHS Request for Information for Active Community Care Transition

Public Comments and Testimony