Commission on Government Forecasting and Accountability
C.D. Davidsmeyer, Co-Chair
David Koehler, Co-Chair
Skip Navigation Links
Meeting Information
October 12, 2011 Meeting Agenda and Audio – Murphysboro
Initial Notice Posted on September 26, 2011
Illinois Youth Center at Murphysboro Agenda October 12, 2011


Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing
Illinois Department of Juvenile Justice - Illinois Youth Center At Murphysboro Closure

October 12, 2011; 10:30 a.m.
Davis-McCann Civic Center, 15 N. 14th St., Murphysboro, IL 62966

  1. Call to Order and Summary of State Facility Closure Act:
    1. Co-Chairs Senator Jeffrey M. Schoenberg / Representative Patricia Bellock
  2. State of Illinois Executive Branch Officials
    1. Illinois Department of Juvenile Justice
      1. Arthur Bishop, Director
      2. Beth Ann Compton, Chief Legal Counsel
      3. Bryan Gleckler, Chief Financial Officer
      4. Todd Creviston, Labor Relations Administrator
    2. Governor's Office of Management and Budget:
      1. David Vaught, Director
  3. Elected Officials
    1. Dave Luechtefeld, State Senator, 58th District
    2. Mike Bost, State Representative, 115th District
    3. Brandon Phelps, State Representative, 118th District
    4. Jerry Costello II, State Representative, 116th District
    5. Ronald L. Williams, Mayor, City of Murphysboro
  4. Employee Organizations, Unions and Associations
    1. Henry Bayer, Executive Director, AFSCME Council 31
    2. Jason Woolard, Southern Illinois Central Labor Council
    3. William Thurston, Chair, Southern Illinois AFL-CIO COPE
  5. Local Leaders
    1. Michael Cripps, President/CEO, First Bank & Trust Co.
    2. Christopher Grode, Superintendent, Murphysboro CUSD #186
    3. Pete Pederson, IYC Murphysboro Volunteer
  6. Advocacy Organizations
    1. Chris Bernard, Director, Juvenile Justice Project
    2. Elizabeth Clarke, President, Juvenile Justice Initiative
    3. Stephanie Kollman, Research and Policy Advocate, Juvenile Justice Initiative

  7. Employees
    1. Jeffery Hoch, Juvenile Justice Supervisor
    2. Don Julian, Clinical Services Supervisor
    3. Mary Neurhor, School Principal
    4. Celina Maniece, Substance Abuse Counselor
    5. Gary Cline, Juvenile Justice Specialist
    6. Julie Nolan, RN
    7. Shaun Mulrooney, Leisure Activities Specialist
  8. General Public Comments
  9. Old Business
  10. New Business
  11. Adjournment


Written Testimony and Records of Appearance


Meeting audio may be downloaded by using a right click on the audio icon and "Saving As". To listen, you must have a media player already installed, otherwise, download and install one from the following link.