Commission on Government Forecasting and Accountability
C.D. Davidsmeyer, Co-Chair
David Koehler, Co-Chair
Skip Navigation Links
Meeting Information
April 4, 2012 Meeting Agenda - IYC at Joliet
Initial Notice Posted on March 20, 2012
Illinois Youth Center at Joliet - Agenda April 4, 2012


Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing
Illinois Youth Center at Joliet

April 4, 2012; 10:00 a.m.
The Renaissance Center
214 North Ottawa St., Joliet, Illinois 60432

  1. Call to Order:
    1. Co-Chair Senator Jeffrey Schoenberg
    2. Co-Chair Representative Patricia Bellock
  2. State of Illinois Executive Branch Officials
    1. Illinois Department of Juvenile Justice
      1. Arthur Bishop, Director
      2. Beth Ann Compton, Chief Legal Counsel
      3. Bryan Gleckler, Chief Financial Officer
      4. Todd Creviston, Labor Relations
      5. Administrator

    2. Governor's Office of Management and Budget:
      1. Austin Baidas, Associate Director

    3. Illinois Juvenile Justice Commission
      1. Julie Biehl, Commissioner
  3. Elected Officials
    1. Jack McGuire, Representative, 86th District
    2. Pat McGuire, Senator, 43rd District
    3. Larry Walsh, Executive, Will County
    4. James Glasgow, States Attorney, Will County
    5. Paul Kaupas, Sheriff, Will County
    6. Thomas A. Thanas, City Manager, City of Joliet
  4. Employee Organizations, Unions and Associations
    1. Henry Bayer, Executive Director, AFSCME Council 31
    2. Sharon Konopka, President, AFSCME Local 1753
    3. Robin Best, Staff Specialist, Illinois Nurses Association
    4. Greg Johnson, Trustee, Fraternal Order of Police, District 3
  5. Community Organizations and Other Interested Parties
    1. Reverend Lester Brown, Good Samaritan Ministry of Joliet
    2. Ryan Alm
    3. Elizabeth Clarke, President Juvenile Justice Initiative
    4. John Maki, Executive Director, John Howard Association
    5. Jennifer Vollen-Katz, Director of Juvenile Justice Project, John Howard Association
    6. Jeffrey M. Bradley, Statewide Coordinator, Juvenile Detention Alternative Initiative
    7. Samueal L. Latson, Hazel Crest Church
    8. Anita Baker
  6. Employees
    1. Troy Johnson, Chief Engineer
    2. Patricia Walker, Corrections Nurse II
    3. Julius Collins, Jr., Juvenile Justice Specialist
    4. Todd Westover, Academic Educator
    5. Rodney Baker, Juvenile Justice Supervisor
    6. Michael M. Klimek, Juvenile Justice Specialist
    7. John Suarez, Principal
    8. Ricky Williams, Juvenile Justice Specialist
    9. Kim Duvall, Juvenile Justice Specialist and Family Specialist
    10. Kimberly Navarro, Records Office Supervisor
    11. Larry Collins, Social Worker
    12. Javius N. Bridges
    13. Susan Lyday
    14. Joseph Germaine, Chaplain
    15. Rosemary Bridges, Juvenile Justice Specialist
    16. Tim L'Ecuyer, Vocational Instructor
    17. Bruce Vanduyn
    18. Kim Dougherty
    19. Kenneth Bacon

  7. Public Comments
  8. Old Business
  9. New Business
  10. Announcements - Future Facility Closure Hearings
    1. Dwight Correctional Center, April 4th, 4:00 p.m., Dwight High School
    2. Westside ATC, April 10th, 10:00 a.m., Bilandic Building
    3. Tinley Park MHC, April 10th, 3:00 p.m., South Suburban College
    4. Murray Developmental Center, April 20th, 3:00 p.m. Centralia High School
  11. Adjournment



Testimony and Witness Slips